Lifted Logic Web Design in Kansas City clock location phone play check_box_outline_blank check_box chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up facebook instagram linkedin google plus pinterest radio_button_checked radio_button_unchecked x arrow-up send globe marker close controls Spotify applepodcasts

Herzog earns 7 NSC Workplace Safety Awards

The National Safety Council (NSC) has recognized Herzog with seven safety awards this year for our employees’ continual commitment to safety in the workplace.

Herzog’s Multi-Purpose Machine® at work


When taking a closer look at the statistics that Herzog submits to the NSC to be considered, you can see that Herzog is continually surpassing its safety goals year after year. Herzog has reached an astounding 4,109,855 total man-hours without an occupational injury or illness resulting in lost time. Our people really do care about safety in the work that we do! Thank you and congratulations to all Herzog groups for your dedication to safety excellence.


Who was recognized?


Million Work Hours

  • Specialized Rail Equipment (HRSI) – Operations of Multi-Purpose Machine®, CarTopper, and Clip Car

Superior Safety Performance

  • Elwood, KS repair facility (HCC) – Construction & asphalt equipment maintenance, truck fleet repairs
  • Falls City, NE repair facility (HRSI) – Equipment maintenance

Safety Leadership

  • Easton Road, MO repair facility (HRSI) – Equipment maintenance
  • Ballast (HRSI) – Operations of GPS ballast trains, Automated Conveyor Train℠ (ACT), freight railcars

Perfect Record Award

  • Rail Handling (HRSI) – Operations and maintenance of Rail Unloading Machine (RUM), rail trains & Automated Tie-Down Car® (ATC)

Milestone Award

  • HSI – Operations & maintenance for rail flaw detection vehicles



What do the awards acknowledge?


Million Work Hours Award

This award recognizes companies and divisions within a company that have accumulated at least 1 million work hours without incurring time away from work due to occupational illness or injury

Superior Safety Performance

Honors companies, units or facilities that have achieved 10 consecutive “Perfect Record” years by operating at least 120 consecutive months without incurring an occupational injury or illness resulting in days away from work

Safety Leadership Award

Honors companies, locations or divisions that have achieved at least five consecutive years (60 months) without incurring an occupational injury or illness.

Perfect Record Award

Distinguishes an organization or division within your company for completing at least 12 months without an occupational injury or illness involving days away from work.

Milestone Award

Honors companies locations or divisions that have had at least 30 consecutive days without an occupational injury or illness involving days away from work.